The Pennsylvania Association of Computer and Information Science Educators

General Meeting Minutes

April 8, 1995

The Spring 1995 meeting of the Association was held on April 8th, 1995 at Indiana University of Pennsylvania. The meeting convened at 12:53 PM; Joseph Thomas, Secretary, presided.

The minutes of the Fall 1994 General Business Meeting were approved without changes.

A treasurer's report showing a balance of $1,942.66 was accepted.

Joseph Thomas presented the current slate of officers [President: Richard Smaby, Vice President: Ellen Zimmer, Secretary: Deborah Whitfield, Treasurer: Joseph Thomas] and requested further nominations from the floor. The current slate of officers were voted on and approved to serve another 1-year term.

The Spring 1996 conference will be held at California. There will be no Fall 1995 Conference. However, the executive board will meet in the Fall.

Jim Wolfe of IUP announced the winners of the Spring 1995 Programming Conference. Each team will receive a certificate. Each 3rd place team member receives $10, each 2nd place member receives $20, and each 1st place team member receives $30. Edinboro placed 1st, Shippensburg #1 placed 2nd, and Lockhaven #3 placed third. Sponsors for this year's contest included Prudential, PPG, and Borland.

Joseph Thomas thanked all of the Faculty, Staff, and students at IUP who joined efforts to develop a successful conference.

The meeting adjourned at 1:10 PM.

Respectfully submitted,

Deborah L. Whitfield